Web Client

User guide for the Skylight web client.

Signing In

To sign into Skylight on the web:

  1. Open the login page (https://skylight.upskill.io/login), enter your domain, and select Continue.

  2. If your administrator has configured Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML), select Sign in with SAML. Otherwise, enter your username and password and select Sign in.

Signing Out

To sign out of Skylight on the web:

  1. In the left navigation bar, select Sign Out.

  2. You will be navigated back to the Skylight login page.

Changing Your Password

To change your password:

  1. Hover over your avatar or initials in the top right and select Change password.

  2. Enter your current password and new password. Confirm your new password, and then select Update.

Launching a Skylight Application

To launch a Skylight application:

  1. Select Run web client from the left navigation menu or from the home page.

  2. From there, you will see a list of all of your applications.

  3. To refresh the list of applications, select the sidebar menu and click Perform Sync.

Installing the Web Client

The Skylight web client can be run from the browser or downloaded as an app. To install the web client on your computer as an application:

  1. Open Google Chrome.

  2. Navigate to the Skylight web portal and open the web client by selecting Run web client from the home page.

  3. Once the web client opens, select the + icon on the right side of the URL.

  4. When prompted to install the app, select Install.

  5. The app will automatically be installed onto your computer and opened.

Using Skylight Live Video Calling

Calling Basics

With Skylight calling, you can make a voice or video call and connect with up to four users at a time. To use Skylight Live video calling:

  1. Open the web client. Once the client is open, you can receive calls from other users in your organization.

  2. To make a call, open an application that has calling capabilities. Within the application, select a card that creates a call room.

  3. You will be navigated into a call room. In-call actions will appear at the base and sides of the window.

  4. Once other users join the call, you'll see the active speaker in the main view.

  5. There are various actions you can perform while in-call:

Action

Icon

Mute or unmute your microphone

Enable or disable your video

Minimize call

Zoom in/out (for feeds where zoom is available)

Take a snapshot of the main view

View snapshots (overflow menu)

Share screen (overflow menu)

Leave the call

Sharing Your Screen

To share your screen while in-call:

  1. Select the overflow button.

  2. Select "Share screen".

  3. You can select your full desktop or a specific application window to share, then click Share.

  4. Only one person can share their screen at a time.

Taking Snapshots

To take snapshots while in-call:

  1. Select the snapshot button

  2. If taking a snapshot of another user's feed, you'll be alerted that a snapshot has been requested.

  3. Once the snapshot is ready, all users will be notified. You can select View to open it full-screen.

  4. To add annotations to the image, begin drawing directly on the image with the pencil tool. Other users will see your annotations.

  5. If you'd like to change the color of the pencil, click on the palette icon and choose a color.